What’s your favorite summertime sound?

English: Female House Sparrow, Bairnsdale Aust...

English: Female House Sparrow, Bairnsdale Australia. Taken in September 2006. See also Image:House sparrow03.jpg. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

In Malaga you can hear the sound of the sea waves, the birds and depending on which area we are, if surrounded by hotels or bars, we will hear the music until 12 pm or more.

Personally a relaxing sound is the sound of the sea which I can hear from home, but I also can hear the music of a nearby hotel with live performances until 12 pm from June through August, usually not very annoying,

In the morning I wake up with the sound of birds (birds really bother me if I get to home around 6 or 7 am when I try to sleep) and gulls flying over my roof, and perhaps the sound of children playing in the pool,  even living on the tenth floor I still can hear the pool sounds and children yelling while playing.

If one day I can not sleep or Im late home, I will hear the garbage trucks approximately at 2.30 am, and yes … it’s annoying, fortunately does not last long

What kind of sounds you hear during the summer? which are the most relaxed sounds and the one which bother you the most?

2 thoughts on “What’s your favorite summertime sound?

  1. oh did nobody even leave a comment..that is so sad.

    I have only just found your pingback but it’s very interesting and very good. I wonder where you live in Spain

    • Hi and thank you for the comment! Not many people leave comments, I guess my visitors just come from google, read and then leave hehe.

      I remember I found interesting your entry and it was related to mine so I linked it.

      I live in Malaga (south coast of Spain)

Leave a Reply

